HEY YOU!!!, Our records indicate that you have never posted to our site before! Why not make your first post today by saying hello to our community in our new people forums. To access all the good good stuff you need to post, post, and post more.


Support Webrats Forum with your Subscription. Only $5.95 per month!
Adult lounge Access • Private Messaging • GAMES •
Please click here for more details • Please click here to subscribe
Go Back   WR > Community > Computers and Programming
User Name
Password
Register Help Desk Music Uploads Live Cams Arcade Upgrade Account Mark Forums Read
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-24-2005, 06:28 PM   #1
ranmag01
whore
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NY, USA
Posts: 5/0.00
Threads: 0
MALE
Anyone heard of www.ezdell.com?

click on one of our sponsors! OR REMOVE ADS
I having been looking into this lately. It appears that you pay $32 to get started and then ALL you have to do is read email. I know, this sounds like a scam. That is why Iam asking if anyone here has heard of it or tried it. Does it really work? I think this would be a pretty awesome deal if it does. Get a laptop for reading 100 emails? Anyway, I would really love some feedback if anyone has heard good, bad or ugly on this one.

Thanks
Submit to Clesto Submit to Digg Submit to Reddit Submit to Furl Submit to Del.icio.us Submit to Spurl | quote |
Sponsored Links
REMOVE ADS
Old 01-24-2005, 06:40 PM   #2
drktitan56
Extreme Hacker
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: hell
Posts: 933/0.63
Threads: 190
Gold Member
MALE
Re: Anyone heard of www.ezdell.com?

I have heard of this and there are also other things that go along with it. You have to pay shipping along with insurance. I dont know of anyone who has gotten one yet.
Submit to Clesto Submit to Digg Submit to Reddit Submit to Furl Submit to Del.icio.us Submit to Spurl | quote |
Old 01-24-2005, 06:46 PM   #3
HIJACKER
M-O-D-E-R-A-T-O-R
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 5,816/3.12
Threads: 165
Gold Member
United States MALE
Re: Anyone heard of www.ezdell.com?

That's correct.

The shipping charge for the Laptop is OUTRAGEOUS.. enough to discourage you from even wanting it shipped. Not only that, its not just any ad, its the ads they send you. How often they send you the ads can very, depending on how many you refer. It's nothing more than a hidden marketing pyramid that your not supposed to figure out until you sign up. That's when they already made the $32 of ya.

This was right out of their FAQ.

Quote:
How long does it take to earn the 99 points?

The rate of advertisements a member receives is based upon current advertiser demand and viewing rates. If a member participates in a fair amount of referring, the 99 points can be earned in 1-2 weeks. Without referring, the process may take months. This is why referring is encouraged (but not at all required).
___________________________________________
SC-Customs Promo Car, CLICK - http://www.club3g.com/forum/members...rs-eclipse.html
Submit to Clesto Submit to Digg Submit to Reddit Submit to Furl Submit to Del.icio.us Submit to Spurl | quote |
Old 01-24-2005, 08:21 PM   #4
ranmag01
whore
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NY, USA
Posts: 5/0.00
Threads: 0
MALE
Re: Anyone heard of www.ezdell.com?

I read somewhere that the shipping charges are like $100 - $150. Is that really that outrageous if you are getting a new laptop for it? I know, I definitely smell scam, but I cannot seem to find anyone that has tried it and NOT gotten the laptop. Even for $150, that would be a good deal.
Submit to Clesto Submit to Digg Submit to Reddit Submit to Furl Submit to Del.icio.us Submit to Spurl | quote |
Old 01-25-2005, 05:42 PM   #5
thepipebomb
Crack is whack
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 405/0.28
Threads: 2
MALE
Re: Anyone heard of www.ezdell.com?

While I whole-heartedly believe this is a pyramid type scam it appears as though you do not pay shipping charges.

From their website: “Your Dell Notebook is shipped via USPS at no cost to you and will arrive within 5-10 days of ship date.”
Submit to Clesto Submit to Digg Submit to Reddit Submit to Furl Submit to Del.icio.us Submit to Spurl | quote |
Sponsored Links
REMOVE ADS
Old 01-27-2005, 11:29 AM   #6
floodcasso2
whore
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ny
Posts: 5/0.00
Threads: 0
MALE
Re: Anyone heard of www.ezdell.com?

my friend recieved a laptop from ezdell. he had to pay i believe a $45 insurance charge for the laptop, but no shipping, it IS high, but then again its a nearly free laptop! Im trying it out now, so ill let you know when i get to 99 points. At least i know it DOES work, and the laptop you get IS new and in its original dell box, so they dont try and screw you. Though im not too happy about the extra insurance charge, eh if anyone wants to try it out, help me out, use my referrer link so that i can get mine a little faster, dont wanna be a spamming ass though, so if you guys want me to remove my link i will.


http://www.ezdell.com/home.asp?r=147
Submit to Clesto Submit to Digg Submit to Reddit Submit to Furl Submit to Del.icio.us Submit to Spurl | quote |
Old 01-27-2005, 08:09 PM   #7
ranmag01
whore
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NY, USA
Posts: 5/0.00
Threads: 0
MALE
Re: Anyone heard of www.ezdell.com?

So, floodcasso2, how long have you been trying? How long did your friend take before he got his? I don't suppose you could post some pictures. That sounds like more of what I have heard as far as the charges though, I just have not heard it from anyone that I know. They are all just people posting their links and raving about it. So, you never know if it's real or just someone trying to get you to link through.
Submit to Clesto Submit to Digg Submit to Reddit Submit to Furl Submit to Del.icio.us Submit to Spurl | quote |
Old 01-31-2005, 01:44 AM   #8
floodcasso2
whore
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ny
Posts: 5/0.00
Threads: 0
MALE
Re: Anyone heard of www.ezdell.com?

ive had my ezdell account now for about 3 weeks, im up to quite a few points already, unfortunately ezdell just got sued by dell for using the name DELL, so theyve changed to EZsnag.... when i reach 99 ill let u know how much they charge me. so the link has changed... im still a bit skeptical that i might have joined too late before the whole thing collapses... i hope im wrong, but my friend's laptop is beautiful... ill take some pics of it next time im over there.

http://www.ezsnag.com/home.asp?r=147
Submit to Clesto Submit to Digg Submit to Reddit Submit to Furl Submit to Del.icio.us Submit to Spurl | quote |
Reply

WR > Community > Computers and Programming
Reload this Page Anyone heard of www.ezdell.com?
Thread Tools  Search this Thread 
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes  Rate This Thread 
Rate This Thread:

Powered by Waldo 12345678910 1213 14 15 Copyright © 2000-2005 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Page generated in 0.85298991 seconds (90.74% PHP - 9.26% MySQL) with 11 queries
206.212.255.30 Message Boards and Forums Directory